Bookmark Monday: Emily Brown and the Elephant Emergency

Honestly…I borrowed this book more for me than the kids. Because it totally cracked me up and I loved the ending!

And because I wish an Emily Brown would come rescue me from the daily great grey busy-ness of mundane emergencies that aren’t really emergencies, so I can go do more fun stuff like searching for the source of the Nile in the jungles of Africa too. 😉

Click on the youtube link below for an entertaining CBeebies reading by David Tennant of “Emily Brown and the Elephant Emergency”.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

