Countdown to Singapore’s National Day Parade 2011: Singapore, My Home

I’ve mentioned before in my travel posts that one of my most favourite and emotional moments of our holidays is when the airplane begins its descent, and the land and waters of Singapore come into view.

Night or day, the familiar landscape never fails to be – Inspiring. Magnificent. Unrivalled.

I can find no perfect words to describe my feelings, as the extended flaps of the airplane’s wings shudder with the force of the air being pushed through, the engines roar and the rubber finally hits the tarmac and brings us safely to the jet bridge.

Put really simply, I guess…I’m just really glad to be home. 🙂

This post is inspired by DD’s art work, which in turn, was inspired by the Singapore NDP 1998 song, “Home” written by Dick Lee and sung by Kit Chan. They’ve been learning the song in school.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

