In my world: Good mess

The kids’ table after their morning of free art play and crafting…

There’s a certain charm to the whole mess of paper bits and pieces, and markers strewn about…I was almost sorry to clear it away.

 *****

Sometimes in the middle of cleaning the rooms, I discover little gems left behind by the children. This Friday series was started with the intention of celebrating the imagination and creativity in a young child’s world…and hoping that it’ll bring a little ray of inspiration and joy to your day, as it does mine.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “In my world: Good mess”

  1. Phyllis at All Things Beautiful says :

    Yes! I know exactly what you are talking about! I love it, too. Beautiful mess.

  2. zomelie says :

    Sometimes it’s hard to see the mess as a creative expression. Thanks for the reminder. I’ll have to remember that next time my daughter decides to turn my living room into a new realm.

  3. iwonderbee says :

    Hi Phyllis,
    Yeah…absolutely one of those “stop and smell the roses” moments in a day of a busy mummy’s life. 🙂

    Hi Zomelie,
    Welcome to the blog, and thanks for visiting and leaving a comment. I checked out yours as well, you write really well! Had a good laugh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

