Kids Say: Hold my hand

Last Sunday, after we finished running errands in City Hall, we returned to our car in the basement carpark of the building. As we started up the car to leave the carpark, we heard the following…

DD: I don’t like windows in the car.
DS: I also don’t like windows in the car.
DD: It’s okay Di Di. Hold my hand.
DS: Okay.

And the two of them held hands sweetly across their car seats, until we exited the dark of the basement, out into the bright afternoon sunlight. Whereaupon they grinned and made funny faces at me, when I turned around to snap a quick shot of their clasped hands, before the moment was lost.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

