Kids Say: Ice cream…I scream?

On Sunday, at breakfast –

DD: Am I going to school today?
DH: No, today you’re not going to school because today is Sunday. Sunday…
DD: Ice cream?
DS: *jumping in eagerly to the conversation* I cry!

I collapse on the floor laughing.

*Sunday ice cream is a phrase from Eric Carle’s book, “Today is Monday”.  Click here for more information on the book.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Kids Say: Ice cream…I scream?”

  1. Jeff Silvey says :

    Sunday ice cream? That book looks cool. I like the cat picture. I’ll have to check that out later.

  2. easylifestyles says :

    I love being with my family and I really enjoy reading your blog very much. Thanks for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our website.

    Check out These Fun Family Activities

Leave a Reply

