Kids Say: Sure or not…

DS and I were fixing jigsaw puzzles on Monday night.

Now, the boy is perfectly capable of fitting the pieces of the puzzles on his own, but is fond of asking me or DH to fix it for him when we are around. So I playfully pretended to place the pieces the wrong way a couple of times, to prompt him to tell me the right way to place them.

After a while, DD glanced at me out of the corner of her eye and commented drily, “You don’t know how to fix the puzzles?”

Totally. Precious.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

