Friday fabulous finds: A “short story”

I found this on the dining table when I got home yesterday.

When I asked DD about it, she said it was a story she wrote in the morning, and proceeded to narrate it to me.   

*smile*

At this point, I know the verbiage doesn’t make any sense to anyone else, and there is only one real word amidst all the letters (okay…maybe 11 if you’re a Scrabbler) which is entirely coincidental, I’m sure…  😉

…but it does make me look forward to the days when she will learn to write real stories that others can read and enjoy, and I hope she grows to love writing as much as, or more than I do!  🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Mommy Musings: The Emergent Writer « Wonderbee… - October 18, 2010

Leave a Reply

