Alphabet Wall: Making x is for ??

Sigh, I was stuck at the letter X for our capital letters alphabet craft. I’m on holiday but my mind’s wheels are still cranking away trying to get out of this stuck rut! 

x is for example…?

x is for exodus…?

So we are on a break this week till I figure this one out, or come up with another plan for the letter y instead.  Mail me if you have any good ideas!

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Alphabet Wall: Making x is for ??”

  1. twoculturemom says :

    Well, many phonics programs use words that end in x since there are so few words that begin with it. You hear the basic sound clearest at the end as the /ks/ sound–fox, box, etc. Exodus could work if you’re looking for a Bible theme. Or Samson tying foxes together and putting torches on them so they could run around burning up the fields of the Philistines…but that story might be a bit violent for 2 and 3 year olds 🙂

  2. iwonderbee says :

    Hehe…Samson tying foxes…let me mull that one over a little… 😉

  3. Phyllis says :

    Hi, Thanks for the visit and comment. I can’t remember how I found out about your blog right now…I am a follower now, however.
    -Phyllis

    • iwonderbee says :

      Hi Phyllis, I’m glad to hear that, and also to have found your blog. 🙂
      Will be happy to hear more from you.

Leave a Reply

