A day in the life of a fledging toddler

Kyle-Choc Brown Khaki by Pediped

7:00am Hey everybody, wake up already! The sun is bright, the birds are chirping, the fish are swimming, I need to get on the move, I have a full schedule ahead. I’ve got things to see, toys to play, people to talk to, furniture to climb, places to walk…wake up Mummy, wake up Daddy!
7:30am What?? Breakfast? Milk? No, there’s got to be a mistake. According to my schedule, the first item on the agenda is walking!
7:50am Okay I’m done. I’m outta this chair. Pao pao, please!
8:00am I don’t want to sit anymore…These feet are made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do…
8:10am Ah, grandparents, a godsend. Bye mummy, bye daddy…you can stay at the breakfast table, I’m off to explore the great big unknown with grandma 😀  Walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk…
9:30am Bath time. Yay, it’s splashing time! 😎
9:45am Zzzzzz….
11:30am What?? Lunch? But I wanna walk…
11:50am Byeeeee…my pedometer counter is waiting…I have a goal to meet, a target to accomplish, and miles to go, miles to go before I sleep. 🙂
2:30pm *grumble* These frequent meal breaks are cramping my style. Oh well, fine fine, I’m pretty much ready to crash out for the afternoon anyway…
3:00pm Zzzzzz…
5:30pm Didn’t I just sit in this high chair like not that long ago?
6:00pm Yay, dinner’s over!! Walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk…oh, bath time? Okay, I can make an exception for that.
6:30pm Walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk walk… 🙂
8:30pm Bedtime? Already?
9:00pm Zzzzzz….

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

